top of page

Pietermaritzburg finalist for Mrs SA


Pietermaritzburg raised Marlene Naiker is hoping to clinch the presitigious title of Mrs South Africa as she was recently announced as a finalist in the competition.

Having lived and grown up at her grandparent’s Northdale home, Naiker said the city held some of her fondest memories.

“I loved living in Pmb, I had a carefree childhood and I remember playing in my grandparents’ garden and walking to catch the bus to the nursery school I used to go to. Most of my family still live in Pmb,” said Naiker.

Naiker now married with a nine year old son who she says is “the light of my life”, has also been a runner up for Mrs India SA in 2014. She holds a Bachelor of Science degree as well as an Honour’s degree in Psychology, both from the University of Witwatersrand. She also has a postgraduate qualification in ‘Leading Trends in People Management’ from Wits Business School.

Entering the Mrs SA Competition because she has a strong message to women about life integration, Naiker said she knows she can make a real difference to many important causes related to women and children.

“Winning the title would mean I can make a real contribution to my country and be a role model to working women out there. I would want to live the Mrs SA brand of “Married, sophisticated and beautiful”. For me, it would be the completion of a lifelong dream,” said Naiker.

The Top 25 contestants will be judged on criteria that the panel believes a Mrs. South Africa 2015 winner should exemplify. To vote for Marlene Naiker you can SMS “Marlene Naiker” to 35959 at a cost of R3. You can also find her on Facebook, Marlene Naiker Mrs SA and on Instagram and twitter @marls1981.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page