top of page

Under the ComaroScope with fitness model Jessica Lovett


Born and raised in the South of Johannesburg, we take a look at the life of Mulbarton resident, Jessica Lovett as a fitness model.

JESSICA Lovett was born and raised in the South of Johannesburg and comes from a loving family with amazing parents who have always gone above and beyond for her and this contributed to her pushing herself to her limits as a fitness model.

“As a child my pops owned a boxing club for the underprivileged, so training has always been a huge part of my lifestyle. Growing up and still to this day my brother has always helped me where needed and it has always been my dream to inspire others. I absolutely love training and pushing myself to the limits. I believe that your body is with you forever so we must treat it as such and lead a healthy lifestyle because this will lead to a happy and positive mindset,” said Lovett.

Lovett’s love for fitness is very strong and despite many challenges, only made her stronger. Despite a car accident and a life-changing back injury, Lovett chose to rise above the set back even if she was down for a while and continues to show people that anything is possible if you put your mind to it.

Lovett is in the process of acquiring a bursary to complete her studies in sports management and nutrition. She has been competing for nearly three years and is a full-time athlete. She also helps her father with his company (Global Stunts).

“Currently I am sponsored by heavy Duty Air-Conditioning, Gp Windscreens, Gino at Gino’s Restaurant and Novangol-Global Procurement and Logistics. NutriYAy does my meal prep making sure all my food is stocked up and I am looked after! I am also an ambassador for Team Mad Scientist meaning I am coached by the best, namely Warren Germishuizen. Without all these amazing people in my life, my dreams would not be possible and I am very grateful,” said Lovett

In the short time Lovett has been competing her achievements include:

· IFBB Central Gauteng Novice – second place

· IBFF South African Launch – first place

· Rossi Classic – first place for beach bikini and third place for fitness bikini

· IBFF World Championships (Europe , Slovenia) – fifth place

· IFBB Miss SA Extreme – second place with a personal invitation to Arnold Classic

· Arnold Classic 2016 SA – sixth place for junior bikini under 23

· WBFF 2016 – second place for diva bikini tall

· IFBB Miss SA Extreme – third place for fitness bikini

· The Elite Extravaganza – first place for fitness bikini and first place for women’s over all with an invitation to compete in Spain

· IFBB KSC – first place for fitness bikini and first place for over all fitness bikini

· IBFF World Championships (Spain, Cartagena) – first place


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page